» » Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet - Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths

🎤 Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet - Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths MP3

  • Performer: Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet
  • Title: Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Country: Switzerland
  • Record source: CD, Album
  • Released: 2008
  • Style: Free Improvisation
  • Label: hatOLOGY
  • Cat#: hatOLOGY 675
  • MP3 album: 1253 mb
  • FLAC album: 2814 mb
  • Rating: 4.0/5
  • Votes: 865
🎤 Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet - Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths MP3


1Part 27:09
2Part 313:14
4Look Below4:31
5Part 111:14


  • Bass Clarinet, Tenor SaxophoneMatt Bauder (tracks: 3 to 5)
  • Composed By, Cornet, ProducerTaylor Ho Bynum
  • DrumsTomas Fujiwara (tracks: 2 to 6)
  • Electric GuitarEvan O'Reilly (tracks: 3 to 5), Mary Halvorson (tracks: 2 to 6)
  • EngineerNick Lloyd
  • Executive-ProducerWerner X. Uehlinger
  • Liner NotesMichael Rosenstein
  • Mastered By, Mixed ByPeter Pfister
  • Photography By [Cover]Luca Buti
  • ViolaJessica Pavone (tracks: 3 to 5)


M. Halvarson = left channel
E. O'Reilly = right channel

Recorded February 6, 2008 at Firehouse 12, New Haven, CT

Look Below is dedicated to Bill Lowe, whYeXpliCitieS is dedicated to Anthony Braxton & Goffstown is dedicated to Nick Thompson and Danielle Goldman

2008, 1st edition


  • Barcode: 752156067528


  • Recorded At – Firehouse 12
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hat Hut Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Hat Hut Records Ltd.


Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths. With a title like Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths, one can't help but sense a combination of modern industrial sounds mixed with natural and physical elements is in the offering. The two guitarists in this sextet - Mary Halvorson and Evan O'Reilly - cannot resist taking the music into new, enhanced, electronic realms not inspired by pure introspective means. Jessica Pavone on the viola takes the music up a stratospheric notch or two with the guitarists, while fellow Braxton alum Matt Bauder adds tenor sax and bass clarinet that ground the music, while also levitating it just above te. Album 2009 7 Songs. Try it Ho Bynum born 1975 is a musician, composer, educator and writer. His main instrument is the cornet, but he also plays numerous similar instruments, including flugelhorn and trumpet. In 1999, he played on two Braxton albums and a duo album with Eric Rosenthal. In addition to Lowe and Braxton, Bill Dixon was a formative influence on Bynum. His recording continued in 2001: on Trio Ex Nihilo with Curt Newton and Jeff Song, and with the Sound Visions Orchestra of Alan Silva. A year later, he recorded duets with. Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths two years later. Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet: Strike, Source, Layer и другие песни. Apparent Distance. Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths is another winning entry in a burgeoning discography from a remarkable writer, improviser and bandleader who has come into his own. Track Listing. Open Look Below whYeXpliCitieS Part 1 whYeXpliCitieS Part 2 whYeXpliCitieS Part 3 Goffstown Close. Taylor Ho Bynum: cornet Matt Bauder: tenor saxophone, bass clarinet Jessica Pavone: viola Mary Halvorson: electric guitar Evan O'Reilly: electric guitar Tomas Fujiwara: drums. Album information. Title: Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths Year Released: 2009 Record Label: Hat Hut Records. Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet : Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths is a avant-garde jazz music album recording by TAYLOR HO BYNUM released in 2008 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. Bass Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone Matt Bauder tracks: 3 to 5 Composed By, Cornet Taylor Ho Bynum Drums Tomas Fujiwara tracks: 2 to 6 Electric Guitar Evan O'Reilly tracks: 3 to 5, Mary Halvorson tracks: 2 to 6 Viola Jessica Pavone tracks: 3 to 5. About this release. hatOLOGY hatOLOGY 675 Switzerland. Recorded February 6, 2008 at Firehouse 12, New Haven, CT. Thanks to snobb for the addition. You can buy Album Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths 2008 - Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet. Listen online top songs Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet. Download the latest song of Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths: Whyexplicities Part I. Discography of Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet. Album title. Artist images. Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet. 681 listeners. The current iteration of the sextet features Jim Hobbs alto saxophone, Bill Lowe bass trombone and tuba, Mary Halvorson guitar, Ken Filiano bass, and Tomas Fujiwara drums in addition to the leaders cornet. The ensemble brings together some of the finest musicians from the Boston and New York scenes, demonstrating a remarkable diversity of backgrounds and generations, with members of the group born in every decade from the 1940s to the 80s. All the members of the sextet are composers and bandleaders in their own right, and have collaborated with some of the most admired read more. Track List. Look Below. Whyexplicities Part I. Whyexplicities Part Il. Whyexplicities Part Ill. This is a new, unopened CD in its original vote. Add album to Cart. Apparent Distance 2012. The Middle Picture 2006

Related to Taylor Ho Bynum Sextet - Asphalt Flowers Forking Paths: